Posted in Անգլերեն

English

Choose the correct present simple forms of ‘to be’ for the gaps below.

1A: 

Are
is
 you a teacher? B: Yes, I 

are
am
.

2A: 

Is
Are
 your name Marcus? B: Yes, it 

are
is
.

3A: 

am
Are
 your children here? B: No, they 

isn’t
aren’t
.

4A: 

Is
Are
 this your suitcase? B: No, it 

aren’t
isn’t
.

5A: Where 

is
am
are
 we? B: I think this 

is
are
 Oxford street.

6A: 

Are
Is
 it Saturday today? B: No, It 

‘s
‘re
 Sunday.

7A: 

Is
Are
 your friends from the UK? B: No, 

they are
he is
 from the US.

8A: Hello, Maria. How 

am
are
 you? B: 

I’m
I are
 fine, thanks.

9A: How old 

are
is
 Peter? B: I think 

he is
it is
 30 years old.

10A: 

Are
Is
 David and Molly here? B: Yes, 

we’re
they’re
 next to the door.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *